NLNG Prize for Science
NLNG Prize for Science

NLNG Prize for Science – This is information shared by the Nigeria LNG for applicants to apply for this great opportunity. Nigeria LNG Limited is the proud sponsor of three of the biggest and most prestigious prizes in Africa for science, literature, and literary criticism: The Nigeria Prize for Science and The Nigeria Prize for Literature, each worth USD100,000 in award money, and The Nigeria Prize for Literary Criticism with an N1 million cash reward.

Applicants can visit the site for entries

THEME: The theme for the 2022 competition is: Innovations In Sustainable Food Security.

Trending Now



Improvement in food production with adequate nutritional values that meet the needs of the population
Processes in food production and food process technologies
Organic food preservation technologies

NLNG Prize for Science Eligibility

  • Applicants must be scientists worldwide (Nigerians and non-Nigerians) involved in the application of science to proffer innovations in sustainable food security.
  • Members of the Advisory Board or Panel of Judges or their relatives are not allowed to enter their works for the Science Prize during their year of service as well as the following year.
  • NLNG staff or their family members are ineligible to enter for the prize.
  • The work should be of outstanding merit and should have advanced the frontiers of knowledge and/or provide an innovative solution in the area of sustainable food security.
  • The submission for consideration must be original and must indicate the specific area of merit; and all submissions must relate to that particular area.
  • All material in support of the entry must be submitted within the time stipulated.

How to apply for NLNG Prize for Science

Application Process: Click Here to Apply

  • All applicants must complete and submit their entries online via
  • As the intention is to recognize the most relevant and effective solution to a prescribed problem for which Nigeria benefits, works of collaboration by two or more persons are also welcome.
  • Only one entry per contestant(s) is permitted per competition year.
  • Entries not submitted by the stated deadline and according to stated conditions shall not be considered.
  • The prize will be awarded for no other reason than excellence.

CREDIT: Allschool


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here